Answered By: TLC Department Last Updated: May 19, 2017 Views: 13
Go to the Course E-mailer and under "Email Entire Class" click the small blue gear icon to the far right. Here you will see the permissions for who can send an e-mail using the course e-mailer. The default is "Course Access", which means everyone in the course. This can be changed to "Staff Access", which would only allow staff and faculty to send messages. When a student tries to send a message to the whole class without proper access, they will receive a bounce back message.
It is important to note that this feature only changes who can send a message, not who can receive a message. The message will always to go everyone who is registered in the course.